WOH For Tuesday, Nov. 30, 2021

Never Too Old To Learn by Mark Goodspeed As the world starts to emerge (prayerfully) from COVID, it can be a time of reflection of “what have we learned” th...

WOH For Tuesday, Nov. 23, 2021

Give Thanks by Patra Mueller, Family Life Minister Rejoice always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances for this is God’s will for you in Ch...

WOH For Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2021

Working with Unique Learners by Leah Evjen-Bryan, Resource Teacher At Hope Lutheran School, we have a diverse style of learners and every student is unique. As ...

WOH For Tuesday, November 9, 2021

Creating Community by Sally Heit, Admissions Director The word community has been on my mind these past few weeks; primarily, I’ve been thinking about how...

WOH For Tuesday, Nov. 2, 2021

Preschool by Christina Figgins, Preschool Director Preschool is so fun! Sometimes I have to pinch myself because I love being a preschooler; I mean I love teach...

WOH For Tuesday, Oct. 26, 2021

Parent/Teacher Conferences by Jennifer Neafcy, Assistant Principal Next week, parents of K-8 students will have an opportunity to meet with teachers during our ...

WOH For Tuesday, Oct. 19, 2021

The Kindergarten Classroom by Elonna Visser, Kindergarten Teacher We are several weeks into the new school year, and the kindergarten class is definitely starti...

WOH For Tues. October 12, 2021

MAP® Growth™ Testing Information byJennifer Neafcy, Assistant Principal   This week, Hope students began testing with MAP® Growth™ test from NWEA®  . D...

WOH For Tuesday, Oct. 5, 2021

Technology in 2021 by Roger Davenport, Technology Director   Thankfully, this year has been a bit easier on all of us technologically. We have had the stud...

WOH For Tuesday, Sept. 28, 2021

Happy Fall! By Jennifer Neafcy, Assistant Principal My family and I spent Saturday in the warm sunshine at Alki Beach, and then enjoyed probably the last outdoo...