WOH For Tuesday, March 23, 2021

Student Teaching by Kristen Okabayashi This year, we’ve been pleased to welcome Anna Zetzsche as a student teacher in first grade, under the mentorship of Eri...

WOH For Tuesday, March 16, 2021

Life Lessons I Have Learned From Being a Musician by Thaddus Franklin, Music Director Music doesn’t just teach you how to play an instrument. It teaches you ...

WOH For Tuesday, March 9, 2021

Who Wants A Vacation? By Lisa Richardson, Fifth Grade Teacher Covid has been hard!  It has been a year of restrictions-no gatherings, no eating in restaurants,...

WOH For Tuesday, March 2, 2021

Library Time Must Go On! By Jen Rice, Hope School Librarian   There seems to be a common trend during this time of COVID: adjustment! Life in the library h...

WOH For Tuesday, Feb. 23, 2021

Physical Education in a Pandemic by Mark Goodspeed, PE Teacher With COVID-19 making its impact on our entire society, teaching PE has been a little different th...

How Can We Support Teens?

The Wisdom of Teens by Sara Kunkel, Hope Middle School Teacher As adults, we have all been asked the age-old question, “What do you do?” I consider it a bi...

WOH For Tuesday, Feb. 9, 2021

Words of Hope for Tuesday, February 9, 2021 Editor’s Note: this is a longer newsletter article than usual, but we think it’s worth taking the time to read t...

WOH For Tuesday, February 2, 2021

Preschool is Thriving by Tammy Shelver, Teacher Sea Turtles   Preschool is thriving! This past month, we enrolled the Sea Turtle Class into “Space Camp.” T...

WOH For Tuesday, Jan. 26, 2021

Celebrate Lutheran Schools by Jennifer Neafcy, Kindergarten Teacher   I vividly remember sitting on the floor in an empty living room when I was 7 years ol...

WOH For Tuesday, Jan. 19, 2021

Pandemic Positives by Julie Hartley, 2nd grade teacher   Things can only get better, right? As I’m sure most of us are feeling, I sure am looking forward...