WOH For Tuesday, Nov. 5, 2019

MAP Testing – Why Bother? By Kristen Okabayashi In the communication envelopes today, K-8 families will find results of the first MAP testing cycle. Students ...
featured content

WOH For Tuesday, Oct. 29, 2019

Buildings by Mary Norton, Third Grade Teacher Students are like buildings. Buildings are like students. Over the last 2 ½ years, my husband and I sold our home...

WOH For Tuesday, Oct. 22, 2019

Words of Hope for Tuesday, October 22, 2019 Building Ownership of Learning in Middle School by Kristen Okabayashi As Hope School students transition to the high...

WOH For Tuesday, Oct. 15, 2019

Partnering with Parents by Kristen Okabayashi, Hope Principal   Research demonstrates that when parents/guardians are involved in their child’s school ex...

WOH For Tuesday, Oct. 8, 2019

Just Paperwork? By Mrs. Wallace, Office Manager   By now I’m sure you are all tired of all the reminders to complete your paperwork! Well, it’s an impo...

WOH For Tuesday, Oct. 1, 2019

Learning to be a student! by Jennifer Neafcy, Kindergarten Teacher   We are several weeks into the new school year, and the Kindergarten class has been hard at...

WOH For Tuesday, Sept. 24, 2019

Hope School Turns 60! By Sally Heit, Admissions Director   This year has started off much like any other year: new classmates, new teachers, Outdoor Ed, sp...

WOH For Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2019

Words of Hope of for Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2019   Curriculum Night September 24 Curriculum Night is coming up next Tuesday evening, September 24; we hope all our ...

WOH For Tuesday, Sept. 10, 2019

Why do we teach? By Kristen Okabayashi, Hope Principal Prior to working in the education field, I was a manager in the retail clothing industry. I worked for se...

WOH For Tuesday, Sept. 3, 2019

Grounded in Faith by Kristen Okabayashi, Hope Principal Matthew 7:24-27 (NIV) 24 “Therefore everyone who hears these words of mine and puts them into practi...