WOH For Tuesday, Jan. 15, 2019

Natalie by Kristen Okabayashi The circumstances around the unexpected loss of our former student Natalie were tragic, and it will take many of us a long time to...
featured content

WOH For Tuesday, Jan. 8, 2019

Never Underestimate a Preschooler! By Christina Figgins, Preschool Teacher and Director   My job as a preschool teacher is to set the stage for play-based ...

WOH For Tuesday, Dec. 18, 2018

  Christmas Blessings by Kristen Okabayashi   As I write this newsletter, our school and church have finished up our four Christmas programs for the seaso...
featured content

WOH For Tuesday, Dec. 11, 2018

  On a Scale of 1 to 10….. By Kristen Okabayashi In the education field, teachers have a variety of assessments that they use to measure students. These asse...

WOH For Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Advent Season by Kristen Okabayashi Advent is a time of waiting, a time of preparation for the coming of Jesus with His birth. It is a time for preparing our he...

WOH For Tuesday, Nov. 27, 2018

Hope Giving Tuesday – #GiveHOPE   How can you measure the value of an education at Hope Lutheran School? As teachers at Hope, we work hard to provide...

WOH For Tuesday, Nov. 20, 2018

For our family, Thanksgiving is only slightly below Christmas in terms of favorite holidays. From the annual touch football game with friends in the morning, to...

WOH For Tuesday, Nov. 13, 2018

First Impressions by Mark Goodspeed, PE Teacher and Co-Athletic Director   Hello! I’m the new PE teacher at Hope this year and thought I would share more...

WOH For Tuesday, Nov. 6, 2018

Creating Community by Sally Heit, Admissions Director   The word community has been on my mind these past few weeks; primarily, I’ve thinking about how b...

WOH For Tuesday, Oct. 23, 2018

Teacher Training by Kristen Okabayashi   Hope Lutheran School is part of a larger Lutheran district, including about 35 schools in Washington, Oregon, Alas...