WOH For Tuesday, Jan. 14, 2020

Loving our Hope Family by Kristen Okabayashi, Hope Principal We shared earlier today about the loss of our dear Hope Parent Jana Layman (Ablin). I am personally...
featured content

WOH For Tuesday, Jan. 7, 2020

Inch by Inch, Year by Year by Julie Hartley, 2nd grade teacher “I can’t believe how much you’ve grown!”  I have found myself saying this (or at least t...

WOH For Tuesday, Dec. 17, 2019

Merry Christmas from Hope by Kristen Okabayashi   I generally take time throughout each school day to make at least one full “lap” around the building,...

WOH For Tuesday, Dec. 10, 2019

We’ve Got Spirit, Yes We Do….. by Kristen Okabayashi, Hope Principal Are you struggling to get in the Christmas spirit this year? Or can you not get enough ...

WOH For Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Seaside Teacher Conference by Kristen Okabayashi, Hope Principal   Thank you so much to all of our Hope School parents for the time off in late October as 13 H...

WOH For Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2019

Giving Thanks by Christina Figgins, Preschool Teacher and Director   As we get closer to Thanksgiving, we’ve been talking a lot in preschool class about ...

WOH For Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2019

Fall Athletics Update by Tim Allen and Mark Goodspeed, Co-Athletic Directors   As we enter this Holiday season, we need to take a moment to look back at ou...

WOH For Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2019

All School Open House by Sally Heit November 19th @ 6:30 PM   I have a folder in my desk drawer that is labeled my “Feel Good” folder. When I feel disc...

WOH For Tuesday, Nov. 5, 2019

MAP Testing – Why Bother? By Kristen Okabayashi In the communication envelopes today, K-8 families will find results of the first MAP testing cycle. Students ...

WOH For Tuesday, Oct. 29, 2019

Buildings by Mary Norton, Third Grade Teacher Students are like buildings. Buildings are like students. Over the last 2 ½ years, my husband and I sold our home...